Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/rabincha/domains/rabinchaudhary.com.np/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ad-inserter/ad-inserter.php on line 4755

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/rabincha/domains/rabinchaudhary.com.np/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ad-inserter/ad-inserter.php on line 4762

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/rabincha/domains/rabinchaudhary.com.np/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ad-inserter/ad-inserter.php on line 4769

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/rabincha/domains/rabinchaudhary.com.np/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 77

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/rabincha/domains/rabinchaudhary.com.np/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 87
फिफा रेफ्री संघका सदस्यले नै भने- ‘पेनाल्टी दिनु रेफ्रीको सबै भन्दा ठुलो गल्ति थियो, मलाई सारै अचम्म लाग्यो’ (भिडियो) – Rabin's Blog
Saturday, January 23, 2021

फिफा रेफ्री संघका सदस्यले नै भने- ‘पेनाल्टी दिनु रेफ्रीको सबै भन्दा ठुलो गल्ति थियो, मलाई सारै अचम्म लाग्यो’ (भिडियो)

When Antoine Griezmann‘s penalty rolled into the back of Danijel Subasic’s net, you could almost imagine the crashing cheers of fans in the Luzhniki echoed by the smashing of television screens around Croatia.

The spot kick, awarded by Argentinian referee Nestor Pitana, who overturned his original decision after watching a VAR replay, was given for a handball against winger Ivan Perisic. From the corner, the ball had unexpectedly passed Blaise Matuidi’s head and hit Perisic on the hand before going out of play. French players appealed the handball, complaints which Pitana initially refused to give audience.

However, after receiving a message via headset, Pitana journeyed to the sidelines to review the decision. After being shown slow-motion footage of the incident, the referee decided to overturn his original decision and award the penalty. Griezmann, who had already been the centre of controversy with the first French goal, passed the ball into the net after Subasic dived the wrong way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *